Support Me to Become a Celebrant

Dear Reader,

This summer I am training to become a wedding and family celebrant in Ireland.  I need some help with the fees.  I have created a GoFundMe page with several reward options.  As you’ll know from this blog, I enjoy reading aloud.  For example, for €20 I’ll record myself reading your choice of text.  This could be a poem or a prayer or something longer.  Other options are for me to host a ceremony with you, in your home, or even perform your wedding once I’ve qualified!

Doing this work, in exchange for donations, I am showing myself that I am already on the path.  I am doing the work. And I will be making connections with real people and gaining very valuable experience.  I really value your support both in reading this, and in any financial support you can offer, and I would love to connect with you process.

Please click through to https://www.gofundme.com/PaulCelebrant

Blessings,

Paul

UPDATE 16 July 2017

I borrowed the remaining money for the course from my partner. However, I am still taking donations if you wish to send them.  I started the course and am thoroughly enjoying it and I am looking forward to launching my new career as a celebrant in the late 2017.

 

17417750_fb_1484319680-7975_funds

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, please share them with me.

