Don’t Wait

Day 88 of #100Daychallenge
One day I will die. I don’t when, but I will die. You will too. And I need to remember that. Every time we meet could be our last. Every time we talk could be our last. 

I act out of fear sometimes (often). I don’t say the things I want to. I didn’t ask for that kiss. I said no to you when I could have said yes. I said “next time, I’ll be braver next time”. I contracted in fear over thoughts about the future rather than expanding into joy. Every day lived in pointless fear is a day wasted, because it might be the last. 

One day I will die. One day you will too. Don’t wait. Be bold. Be brave. Live. 

  

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or over at patreon.com/cosnochta

