Samhain Ritual

Day 81 of #100Daychallenge

fire-75046_1920

Ritual nourishes me. Yesterday, I celebrated Samhain at a friend’s place. There were about thirty people at the ritual. Samhain is always a significant festival for me. It marks the end of summer, the start of winter, and symbollically it is a time of letting go. During our ceremony, a figure representing the old woman of winter from Irish legend comes into the circle carrying a cauldron. Each of us, had written a thing we wanted to let go of in our lives, and we gave that to her. She then put them in the central fire before leaving the circle. For myself, I thought about what sort of relationship I wanted to have with life, and wrote down the behaviour that is keeping me from that. Ritual nourishes me and supports me in my life.

One thought on “Samhain Ritual

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or over at patreon.com/cosnochta

