Learning Edge

Day 80 of #100Daychallenge
I did a college course years ago with a ridiculously long reading list. The course tutor changed everything for me by explaining the concept of a learning edge. I know what I know. My field of knowing expands outwards from there. I can’t know everything. And I will always be learning. So I shouldn’t read everything. I should follow my own learning edge. 

Sometimes my learning following my curiosity. Sometimes it is driven by absolute necessity. My reading list reflects my current learning journey. I like to understand things. I look before I leap, generally. So whatever interests me, I read about and then explore myself. Before I ever took any narcotics, I read a whole book on how they all worked. And then, with that knowledge, I went out and had fun. Now I’m reading about processing anxiety because I want to experience a life more full of joy and peace. It’s all learning. I will never stop. I will never arrive at an end. 

  

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

