Save Your Breath

Day 73 of #100Daychallenge

walk-out

One thing I’ve discovered over the last few years is that some conversations are simply not worth having.

I remember being invited to take part in a conversation last year when a gay friend didn’t believe in Pride parades. I’d had that chat before with others. I just looked at him and said “if you don’t feel represented by a pride parade, it’s because you’re not in it”, and I continued on my determined way to the dance floor.

There are pagan people I know who tell me they don’t agree with paying for workshops or courses. I know that workshops cost money to run. I know that we value things we pay for. I also know that I’m not going to convince someone who’s having a whinge the same thing. So I just don’t bother.

There are times when it is right and good to speak up, to stand your ground, to say your piece. But sometimes, it is best to save your precious breath, keep your mouth firmly shut, and walk on.

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or over at patreon.com/cosnochta

