First Nudist Beach

Day 71 of #100Daychallenge

The first time I went to a nude beach was in 2006. I was with my partner at the time and we were in New Zealand. We were visiting a WWOOF host on Waiheke island. On the ferry trip over I was reading the Lonely Planet guide and I saw that there was a listed nudist beach. I really wanted to go. I loved it. We went several days in a row at my insistence.
Since then, any time I’m on a beach and I’m expected to cover up, I feel cheated of a freedom I want in my life. Only a few weeks ago, I had a naked dip in the sea in Galway. It’s the most simple of pleasures but it really is a joy.

IMG_2788

2 thoughts on “First Nudist Beach

  1. A real joy that it is !
    It’s a real shame 99% of people don’t realise how being naked can change your life 🙂

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

