Honour your wise body

Day 67 of #100Daychallenge

In modern paganism and druidry, it is common and normal to invoke the blessings of the gods and of the spirts at the beginning of ceremonies. Yesterday, at Féile Droichta, I witnessed Lora O’Brien invoking the Five Sacred Provinces and Directions of Ireland and the gifts they bring. Particularly, she claimed the Sacred Centre, inside her and ourselves, where all things meet. It was powerful to be present with. In my own ceremonies, as well as calling on the spirits of place, the gods, and my ancestors and guides, I now also call on the wisdom of my body. From my experience in therapy and in 5Rhythms workshops, I know that my body is wise. In a ritual held today, I asked for the wisdom of my belly, my heart and my head. 

I was part of a conversation recently where a man asked about visiting sacred sites, somewhere he could feel the energies. The woman he was speaking to reminded him that the sacred site he carried with him and where he felt those energies was his own body. 

Whatever your practice, remember to honour and call on the wisdom and sanctity of your own body. 

  

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, please share them with me.

