Let’s Have a Kiki

Day 65 of #100Daychallenge
Last night, I went out in Dublin with friends. We went to a couple of gay bars and finished in The George. The George has a dance floor. I love to dance. I love to dance in gay bars. I love the energy and the freedom of it. I love that I can dance wild and still not be the wildest dancer there. 
I love that I can look at men and they look at me. Where else could I dance where everyone knows all the words to “let’s have a Kiki”. Where else could I dance where men kiss and a stranger can admire my necklace without me feeling threatened. But most importantly, it’s a space I can be myself and feel completely safe to do so. 

  

3 thoughts on “Let’s Have a Kiki

  1. I’ve been following your blog for a while but I think this is the first time I’ve commented, not sure. And of course it’s to ask for something! 🙂 My husband and I will be visiting Dublin for 3 days next month for our 20th anniversary. We know nothing more about the city than what we’ve seen on television or discovered on the Internet. Are there any places you would recommend we not miss while there?

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, please share them with me.

