I draw a circle

Day 64 of #100Daychallenge

I draw a circle around myself

Because sometimes the world is too big

I draw a circle around myself 

Because I choose my horizon

I draw a circle around myself

To name, invoke and bless

I draw a circle around myself

To choose and claim my tribe 

I draw a circle around myself

To protect and bless what’s sacred

I draw a circle around myself

A circle cast and uncast

I draw a circle around myself 

A new circle every time 

I draw a circle around myself

To pause, to dance, to pray

  

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, please share them with me.

