See Me When We Talk

Day 50 of #100Daychallenge

  
  My introverted self loves time with you. Just you and me sharing thoughts, asking deep and awkward questions, giving silent space for answers to arise. And when we can’t share space and time together, I re-read your texts, understanding the context, enjoying your choice of words. 

When we talk, I like to see you. I find talking on the phone awkward. There are no pauses. I can’t see all you’re not saying aloud. So when you’re far away, let’s Skype or FaceTime so I can see your eyes. When you can see me, you see me think, I see you smile. I like that. 

So many ways to connect and communicate. Try them all. Know which one we’re doing. 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, please share them with me.

