Storms Come

Day 47 of #100Daychallenge

ship-wreck-338090_640

I wish I could tell you that the world was safe. I wish I could tell you that the bad guys have gone away. I wish I could tell you that all the hurt, and the fear, and the pain was for a good reason. It wasn’t. It was something that happened. And it happened to you.

I want to say I’m sorry. I want to make it better. I can’t do either.

I wish it could be simple for you. I wish the world would treat you well. I wish it would promise “no more bad shit”. It won’t. There might be more. There will be joy. There will be peace. But there’ll be more horrible stuff too.

And that’s how it goes.

We can be with it. We can accept it. We can grow from it. It’ll still hurt.

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or over at patreon.com/cosnochta

