Beautiful Moon

Day 46 of #100Daychallenge

DSCN2856

My grandmother lived with us when she found it hard to live alone. She used to sit between the kitchen table and the window. From there she could watch the tv and scan the paper and not have to move far to be at the table. Our window faced south east. The view was of our field and the distant hedgerow. In the east were the trees that lined the driveway up to the local manor house. When the full moon rose, it rose big and yellow over those trees. My grandmother loved to watch the moon rise. And I did too.
The phases of the moon are important to me. Every full moon I gather friends to my house for simple ceremony and sharing each other’s company and the stories of our lives. And last night I got out of bed at 3.30am to join my flatmate in our back garden to watch the moon turn red. The moon is universally beautiful.

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

