In my dreams

Day 45 of #100Daychallenge

book-657626_1280

I have a pile of empty journals. One of them will become my dream journal tonight. Tomorrow morning I will record my dreams.When I was 17 and for the following decade, I kept many dream journals. I read books on dreams. I had lucid dreams. I was familiar with my own dream landscape. My dreams were part of my days.
I miss that. I miss that I could do that. This last few years, my inner vision is often foggy and vague. A dear friend of mine tells me that he can drift into light dreams easily. I am jealous of that. I want that.
I still often remember my dreams in the morning. I know that if I paid any small bit of attention, I would have large chunks of recall. In fact, that’s one of the reasons I stopped recording my dreams. It used to be that I didn’t have enough time to record all that I remembered.
I spend too much time online. Too much time looking for something outside of myself when the dream world inside is there waiting too. I want to sleep more. I want to spend more of my life dreaming.

One thought on “In my dreams

  1. and your dreams, your lucid imagination, the you in that world will be more amazing and stunning and beautiful and fulfilling than anything online.X

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

