Sensitivity Too Much

 Day 39 of #100Daychallenge 
Sometimes, I really hate my sensitivity. Sometimes I wish I could have a mad night out or just get drunk. I wish I could park my emotions without being overwhelmed by any and all of them. I wish I could walk down a crowded street without wincing from the noise, the intensity of the bustle. I wish I could watch an action movie without being traumatised by the violence. I wish I didn’t judge myself so harshly for all the ways I fail to be man enough, tough enough, strong enough. Most of the time, I’m gentle and quiet. Most of the time I choose my people and my quickness to cry is okay. But sometimes, I feel inept and it’s not okay with me. Sometimes I wish I didn’t feel so much. 

One thought on “Sensitivity Too Much

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, please share them with me.

