You have arrived

Day 34 of #100Daychallengeleaves-95069_640

I saw today that you’d arrived.
You’ve been here for a while.
The leaves were curling on an oak today.
A birch had lost all its lower leaves.
It’s sad to see you here but you’re welcome here.
Gather me in, find me in darkness
And as leaves curl and drop, bring me with them.
Let me find stillness in your cold days.
Let me find rest in your short days.
Bring me stillness.
 And I will welcome you.

One thought on “You have arrived

  1. You write and blog well my friend, but you do have a poetic bent which is quite perfect and should be explored and shared more…. very very beautiful. ( and yes I know as a poet I love the form so that may influence me a tad, but yours is always very touching, thank you)

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or over at patreon.com/cosnochta

