Stay Inside Your Own Skin

Day 33 of #100Daychallenge

Dancing_skeleton
At one of the 5Rhythms workshops I went to, the teacher instucted us to dance ‘inside our own skin’. That teaching is one that I needed to hear. So often, I feel over-extended and I concern myself with other people’s life experience. I don’t mean people in need, I simply mean I think about what other people think and feel. I wonder what it feels like to be them. I become jealous of their experience and I forget my own.

Dance inside your own skin.

Come back inside your body. Feel the aliveness of it. Be thankful for this embodied experience. Your experience is the only one you’ll ever know. Know it deeply. Meditate on stillness. Say your prayers. Know now what it is to be you, now.

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

