Tidying Up

Day 18 of #100Daychallenge

2662652741_679fc8a589_b

I am currently reading ‘The life-changing magic of tidying up’.  In it, Marie Kondo asks her clients to imagine their ideal space, and what they want to be able to do in that space.

My space is in a shared house so really, my ‘space’ is my bedroom.  It’s not that messy. I don’t have *that much* stuff. But I want tidy. If I imagine into my ideal layout of that space, it is clean and bright and minimalist. In it, there are lots of clear surfaces. I have pictures of my family and a small few beautiful objects. I have lots of floor space.  I want floor space to be able to dance, and meditate, and do my lying down from the Alexander Technique. I want a space for writing. I want to read.  I want to be able to access the paperwork I need to be find things when I put them down.

As I write, I can’t find my case for my reading glasses. It’s here somewhere.  My tidying up starts tomorrow.

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or over at patreon.com/cosnochta

