Twice a week, even on a bus

20140130-100529.jpg

As I write, I am sitting on the bus from Mallow to Cork city. The bus is full. Most of the people on the bus are middle aged Irish women reading books or newspapers.

This wouldn’t be my ideal choice for a writing environment. At the start of this year I decided I wanted to and was going to write more on this blog. I posted roughly once a month in 2013. For 2014, I have committed to posting something – anything – twice a week, on Mondays and Thursdays. Today is Thursday and something must be posted. I am fully aware that some of what I post will be drivel. Some of it won’t be. I have a lot to reflect on and I have a perspective to share. I commit to sharing it.

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

