Freedom from online

I am easily distracted when online.

 

I guess I’m not alone in this.

 

I’m sure I’m not.

 

If I have something to write or do about the house my favourite way to do it is by running Freedom. It’s a small and simple application that does one thing: it blocks your internet connection for a time of your choosing.  As I write this, I have blocked the internet for twenty minutes.

 

I feel relieved. I can’t access Facebook chat. I can’t check twitter or email. I can’t check my messages on the multitude of sites I’m a member of. I can’t watch youtube videos. I can’t check check check.  

 

Blessed stillness.

 

Get it.

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

