Self-improvement: That awful handwriting

I have attrocious handwriting. Anyone who sees my illegible scrawl agrees. My ten year old niece sent me a postcard from a sun holiday saying “I bet you can read my handwriting”. She has difficulty with mine.

I want that to change. I have a book. It has coursework.  It will happen.  I simply need to pencil it in.  It really doesn’t come easy. I can type fast and I write fast. I will need to spend quite a bit of time handwriting slowly and carefully.

I bought an ebook on correcting handwriting a month ago. I loved the read. I love the promise. So far I did two of the exercises. It hasn’t progressed far. This doesn’t come easily but it will come to pass.

In a future post I will show my old illegible scrawl and my new beautiful script.

 

daily prompt

2 thoughts on “Self-improvement: That awful handwriting

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, please share them with me.

