A Heart Experience

I had a very intense experience today and I want to share it.  I decided to go for a walk but first I did some EFT on the physical and emotional attraction I was feeling towards a friend.  This was new.  Perhaps it has something to do with my Venus in Pisces. Who knows.  This isn’t a relationship that can become anything more than good friends. I prayed for the feelings of love and attraction to shift and expand.

I went outside and put one foot in front of the other.

Already I was feeling elated. I smiled as the wind caressed my face and fingertips.  As I walked, I talked to the ground beneath me; to the wind and the sun; to the sea and the trees. I felt amazing. Over the course of the next two hours the feelings intensified. I could feel my heart as the open centre of my being. I felt love and gratitude for everything and everyone. My plan had been to find a coffee shop for a cup of tea and my book. These feelings were too strong for that so I continued to walk along the shore. At one point I started to feel ungrounded, in a bubble around the upper part of my body. I consciously walked slower, feeling the ground beneath my boots.  The misty wind of the Atlantic kissed my face. The swans swam for me. The sight of a woman doing tai-chi on a beach filled me with joy.

Image
Winter Sun

As my walk ended, I stopped, turned to face sun over the sea and gave my thanks to all things for the experience.  I made my way to my favourite cafe, exhausted and blissed.

I walked home slowly. I feel like something has shifted in me.

During the last part of my walk, while I was still loved up on life, I sang a spontaneous song.

Some of the words were:

 All is waiting, All is waiting to dance.

Step one, step two, step three, step four.

Love is waiting, Love is waiting to dance.

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or over at patreon.com/cosnochta

