The Fright Zone that wasn’t

 

One Christmas, when I was young and still believed in Santa, all I wanted was a toy I had seen advertised on TV. It was part of the He-Man universe: a mountain lair with a giant snake in a cave. The snake was a hand puppet. It looked amazing. I can still remember the advertisement from the television.

I couldn’t wait to play with it. There was so much adventure to be had.

Image

 

I was absolutely certain that I would have it that morning.

When I got up at silly o’clock to see what Santa had brought, I couldn’t understand why it wasn’t there..

I'd love to hear your feedback, here or over at patreon.com/cosnochta

