My Tribes

I wrote a few months ago about how I was missing a community of practice. It’s wonderful to have my own path and my own way in the world but I missed the feeling of being held by tribe.  I am travelling at the moment and I have found that space not just once, but twice.

 

The first time was on the dance floor.  I walked into a very special class held by a teacher I know and trust. I was home. I released into the dance. The energy rose and by the end I was in floods of tears. This is my joy.

The second space I discovered was with other members of the Order of Bards, Ovates and Druids at the order’s summer assembly in Glastonbury.  This was my third time going and it really felt good to be with folk like me.  

 

Image

This photo is of the circle being consecrated by fire at the ritual on Glastonbury Tor.  My partner took it. The photo reminds me very much of the hermit from the tarot. The hermit is the seeker, going Beyond.  Going beyond but not alone.

I know who my tribe is. I know where to find them.

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

