Postcards from the Bus

I am currently in transit and I love it.

I had a moment of realisation yesterday. When I was young Fraggle Rock was one of my favourite programmes. Fraggle Rock may have had a life long impact on me by implanting a role model for travel deep in my subconscious. This fraggle:

Image

Uncle Travelling Matt sending his postcards and observations of the world.

I am always on tour. I look at my home town and village with a travelling eye.

Also, this leg of The Journey I am doing on my own and mostly by bus. I love looking at the world from the window of a bus.

Thank you Uncle Travelling Matt for the inspiration and the postcards.

Was there something in this post that resonated with you? Please share it. Did you see something I missed? Please let me know. I really value feedback and connections. Start typing below.

